IFL 2007 Grand Prix Results LIVE

IFL 2007 Grand Prix resutls

IFL 2007 Grand Prix resutls
Chris Horodecki via Sherdog

International Fight League Grand Prix Semifinals results.

Live from the Sears Centre, Chicago, Ill.
Selected fights LIVE on MyNetwork TV starting a 9 pm EST


  1. Antoine Jaoude defeats Shane Ott by Submission (Triangle Choke) at 3:29 of R1
  2. Roy Nelson defeats Bryan Vetell by TKO (Strikes) at 1:01 of R3

Light Heavyweights

  1. Vladimir Matyushenko defeats Alex Schoenauer by Unanimous Decision. Matyushenko is the IFL Light Heavyweight Champion


  1. Benji Radach defeats Brent Beauparlant by TKO (Punch) at 2:26 of R1.
  2. Matt Horwich defeats Brian Foster by Submission (Armbar) at 3:59 of R1


  1. Delson Heleno defeats Gideon Ray by Submission (Armbar) at 1:57 of R1
  2. Jay Hieron defeats Donnie Liles by Unanimous Decision


  1. Chris Horodecki defeats Bart Palaszewski by Split Decision.
  2. Wagnney Fabiano defeats John Gunderson by Submission (Guillotine) at 1:53 of R2