K-1 Fields Dynamite NYE 2008 LIVE Results



K-1’s Field Dynamite 2008 is set to take place at 7 PM (Tokyo) on New Years Eve. That 5 AM EST New Years Eve here in the United States. No Media will be hosting the event, but many fans have found KeyHoleTV to broadcast the event over the Internet for free.

Stay tuned to CageToday.com for the live results stating around 5 AM EST.

K-1 Fields Dynamite 2008 Videos

Just as the fights get started Gesias “JZ” Calvancante enters the ring to announce that his lightweight fight with Joachim Hansen was scratched after Hansen was unable to pass the medicals for tonight’s fight. It is rumored that the DREAM lightweight grand prix champion had suffered a “head injury” prior to tonight’s fight.


  1. Kiyoshi Tamura defeats Kazushi Sakuraba via Unanimous Decision
  2. Shinya Aoki defeats Eddie Alvarez via Submission (Heel Hook) at 1:32 of R1.
  3. Melvin Manhoef defeats Mark Hunt via KO (Punches) at 0:18 of R1.
  4. Mirko “Cro Cop” Filipovic defeats Hong Man Choi via TKO (Leg Injury) at 6:32 of R1.
  5. Hayato “Mach” Sakurai defeats Katsuyori Shibata via TKO (Punches) 7:01 of R1.
  6. Semmy Schilt defeats Siala “Mighty Mo’ Siliga via Submission (Trinagle) at 5:31 of R1.
  7. Bob Sapp defeats Akihito “Kinniku Mantaro” Tanaka via TKO (Punches) at 5:22 of R1.
  8. Andy Ologun defeats Yukio Sakaguchi via TKO (Punches) at 3:52 of R1.
  9. Daisuke Nakamura defeats Hideo Tokoro via Technical Submission (Armbar) at 2:23 of R1.
  10. Ikuhisa Minowa defeats Errol Zimmerman via Submission (Toe Hold) at 1:01 of R1.


  1. Gegard Mousasi defeats Musashi via TKO at 2:32 of R1
  2. Alistair Overeem defeats Bahr Hari via KO at 2:07 of R1.
  3. Tatsuya Kawajiri defeats Kozo Takeda via TKO at 2:37 of R1.
  4. Hiroya defeats Koya Urabe via Unanimous Decision (10-9 x3)
  5. Artur Kyshenko defeats Yoshihiro Sato via Majority Decision (30-29, 29-28, 29-29)
  6. Hiroya defeats Shota Shimada via Unanimous Decision (30-29 x3)
  7. Koya Urabe defeats Ryuya Kusakabe via TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage) at 2:21 of R3.