Strikeforce “Miami” LIVE Results

Bobby Lashley

Strikeforce heads out to the sunshine state for Strikeforce “Miami” on Jan. 30th from the BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise Florida.

Headlining the event will welterweights Nick Diaz and Marius Zaromskis going at it for the vacant Strikeforce welterweight title.

The Showtime broadcast starts at 10pm EST.


  • Nick Diaz vs. Marius Zaromskis [t]
    Result: Nick Diaz defeats Marius Zaromskis via TKO (Strikes) at 4:38 of R1.
  • Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos vs. Marloes Coenen [t]
    Result: Cris Cyborg defeats Marloes Coenen via TKO (Strikes) at 3:40 of R3.
  • Robbie Lawler vs. Melvin Manhoef
    Result: Robbie Lawler defeats Melvin Manhoef via KO (Punch) at 3:33 of R1.
  • Bobby Lashley vs. Wes Sims
    Result: Bobby Lashley defeats Wes Sims via TKO (Strikes) at 2:06 of R1.
  • Herschel Walker vs. Greg Nagy
    Result: Herschel Walker defeats Greg Nagy via TKO (Strikes) at 2:17 of R3.


  • Jay Hieron vs. Joe Riggs
    Result: Jay Hieron defeats Joe Riggs via Unanimous Decision. (29-28, 30-27 x2)

  • Pablo Alfonso vs. Marcos da Matta
    Result: Pablo Alfonso defeats Marcos DaMatta via Submission (Armbar) at 1:47 of R1.
  • Michael Byrnes vs. David Zitnik
    Result: No time, fight skipped.
  • Sabah Homasi vs. John Kelly
    Result: John Kelly defeats Sabah Homasi via Submission (Rear Naked Choke) at 2:48 of R1.

  • David Gomez vs. Craig Oxley
    Result: David Gomez defeats Craig Oxley via Unanimous Decision. (30-27 x3)
  • Hayder Hassan vs. Ryan Keenan
    Result: Hayder Hassan defeats Ryan Keenan via TKO (Strikes) at 2:42 of R2.
  • John Clarke vs. Joe Ray
    Result: Joe Ray defeats John Clarke via TKO (Strikes) at 3:14 of R1.