Strikeforce “Shamrock vs Diaz” Fighter Payouts



The California State Athletic Commission (CSAC) has released the official fighter payouts for last weekends Strikeforce “Shamrock vs. Diaz” event. Cleaning up with the top payout is franchise fighter Frank Shamrock, earning $369,790, 58% of total payout of $634,415.

A sold out crowd of 15,211 spectators filled the HP Pavilion, bringing in an estimated $750,000 live gate. A note to other promoters looking to enter the sport [Cash In] – [Costs] = PROFIT

Nick Diaz: $39,950 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Frank Shamrock: $369,790

Gilbert Melendez: $49,890 (no win bonus)
def. Rodrigo Damm: $9,190

Scott Smith: $49,940 (includes $25,000 win bonus)
def. Benji Radach: $16,940

Cristiane “Cyborg” Santos: $18,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
def. Hitomi Akano: $1,450

Brett Rogers: $39,940 (includes $20,000 win bonus)
def. Ron “Abongo” Humphrey: $3,205

Luke Rockhold: $6,000 (includes $3,000 win bonus)
def. Buck Meredith: $1,540

Eric Lawson: $9,950 (includes $2,000 win bonus)
def. Waylon Kennell: $1,950

Raul Castillo: $7,890 (includes $3,500 win bonus)
def. Brandon Michaels: $1,500

James Terry: $3,940 (includes $2,000 win bonus)
def. Zak Bucia: $1,500

Shingo Kohara: $940 (no win bonus)
def. Jeremy Tavares: $940

TG “The Junkie