UFC Fight Night 16: Josh Koscheck vs. Yoshiyuki Yoshida


Josh Koscheck

The UFC has announced that Josh Koscheck will take on Yoshiyuki Yoshida in the main event at UFC Fight Night 16 “UFC Fights for the Troops” on Dec. 10 from the the Crown Coliseum in Fayetteville, NC, near the Fort Bragg military installation.

The three hour Spike TV special will feature a mix of old and new UFC talent.

Main Card

Josh Koscheck vs. Yoshiyuki Yoshida
Jonathan Goulet vs. Mike Swick
Frankie Edgar vs. Matt Wiman
Brodie Farber vs. Luigi Fioravanti
Dale Hartt vs. Corey Hill
Ben Saunders vs. Brandon Wolff
Tim Credeur vs. Nate Loughran
Steve Bruno vs. Johnny Rees
Justin McCully vs. Eddie Sanchez


  1. tom

    October 10, 2008 at 1:09 am

    mike and osh should get the win.. matt vs frank will be a good one.. also cory hill i hope gets the win

  2. miko

    October 10, 2008 at 2:28 am

    Really, does anyone care that Eddie Sanchez will be on this card?

  3. whodini

    October 10, 2008 at 11:41 am

    corey hill ? that loser …see i didnt even capitalize his name …unless hes changed but i doubt it

  4. Ryan S

    October 10, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Yeah I really don't like Corey hill either. I agree, Kos and Swick should win. I actually think Frankie will take it. This is a pretty good card for free.

  5. Businessman

    October 11, 2008 at 7:33 am

    I agree that Frankie will win his match. Frankie is good at what he does but can he ever finish a fight? Just once I would like to see a submission or knockout.

    Yoshida is no joke. I am undecided at this point on that match but Josh is going to have his hands full. There are a couple matches that I don't care for but what will be on the main card looks good.

  6. trey

    October 19, 2008 at 3:33 am

    I would like tickets to this event.

    Where could i find them?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>