WEC 29 Results LIVE

WEC 29: Condit vs. Larson results

WEC 29: Condit vs. Larson results


Main Card Bouts

  1. Carlos Condit (170) vs. Brock Larson (168.5)
  2. Carlos Condit defeats Brock Larson by Submission(Armbar) at 2:21 of the first round.

  3. Paulo Filho (184.5) vs. Joe Doerksen (185)
  4. Paulo Filho defeats Joe Doerksen by TKO(Strikes) at 4:07 of the first round.

  5. Jeff Curran (145) vs. Stephen Ledbetter (146)
  6. Jeff Curran defeats Stephen Ledbetter by Unanimous Decision. (30-27, 29-28 x2)

  7. Jamie Varner (156) vs. Sherron Leggett (156)
  8. Jamie Varner defeats Sherron Leggett by TKO(Strikes) at 4:08 of the first round.

Preliminary Bouts

  1. Hiromitsu Miura (184.5) vs. Fernando Gonzalez (185)
  2. Hiromitsu Miura defeats Fernando Gonzalez by Submission(Strikes) at 3:35 of the second round.

  3. Antonio Banuelos (136) vs. Justin Robbins (135)
  4. Antionio Banuelos defeats Justin Robbins by Split Decision. (30-26, 30-27 x2)

  5. Eric Schambari (183.5) vs. Logan Clark (185)
  6. Eric Schambari defeats Logan Clark by Unanimous Decision. (29-28 x3)

  7. Steven Cantwell (205) vs. Justin McElfresh (206.5)
  8. Steven Cantwell defeats Justin McElfresh by TKO(Strikes) at 0:47 of the first round.

  9. Tiki Ghosn (172) vs. Blas Avena (169.5)
  10. Blas Avena defeats Tiki Ghosn by Submission(Rear Naked Choke) at 1:01 of the first round.


  1. Enfektious

    August 6, 2007 at 1:45 am

    Antionio Banuelos defeats Justin Robbins by UNANIMOUS Decision. (30-26, 30-27 x2)

  2. steve

    August 7, 2007 at 10:30 am

    ok im glad u cleared that up cause i was wondering wtf was up with the split decision. Thought maybe a judge got the 2 fighters mixed up or something

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>