WEC 36 “Faber vs. Brown” Results LIVE

wec 36 result

WEC 36 “Faber vs. Brown”
Wednesday, November 5, 2008
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, FL

The undercards get set off at 6pm EST with the Live broadcast of the main card is to follow on Verses beginning at 8pm EST.

Results after the JUMP

main card

  • Urijah Faber vs. Mike Brown
    Result: Mike Brown defeats Urijah Faber by TKO (Strikes) at 2:23 of R1
  • Paulo Filho vs. Chael Sonnen
    Result: Chael Sonnen defeats Paulo Filho by Unanimous Decision.
  • Jens Pulver vs. Leonard Garcia
    Result: Leonard Garcia defeats Jens Pulver by TKO (Strikes) at 1:12 of R1.
  • Nissen Osterneck vs. Jake Rosholt
    Result: Jake Rosholt defeats Nissen Osterneck by TKO (Strikes) at 3:48 of R2.
  • Rob McCullough vs. Donald Cerrone
    Result: Donald Cerrone defeats Rob McCullough by Unanimous Decision.

preliminary card

  • Jose Aldo vs. Jonathan Brookins
    Result: Jose Aldo defeats Jonathan Brookings by TKO (strikes) at 0:45 of R3.
  • Aaron Simpson vs. David Avellan
    Result: Aaron Simpson defeats David Avellan by KO (punch) at 0:18 of R1.
  • Carmelo Marrero vs. Steve Steinbeiss
    Result: Carmelo Marrero defeats Steve Steinbeiss by Split Decision.
  • Rafael Dias vs. Danny Castillo
    Result: Danny Castillo defeats Rafael Dias by TKO (Strikes) at 2:50 of R2.
  • Rani Yahya vs. Yoshiro Maeda
    Result: Rani Yayha defeats Yoshiro Maeda by Submission (Guillotine Choke) at 3:30 of R1.