WEC 39 “Brown vs. Garcia” Results



WEC 39 “Brown vs. Garcia” is set to go off Tonight March 1, for the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, Texas. In the main event champion Mike Brown will take on number one contender Leonard Garcia for the WEC featherweight belt.

The televised portion of the card starts at 9:30 EST on Versus. Results after the jump.


  • Mike Brown vs. Leonard Garcia
    Result: Mike Brown defeats Leonard Garcia by Submission (Arm Triangle Choke) at 1:57 of R1.
  • Ricardo Lamas vs. Bart Palaszewski
    Result: Ricardo Lamas defeats Bart Palaszewski by Unanimous Decision.
  • Jose Aldo vs. Chris Mickle
    Result: Jose Aldo defeats Chris Mickle by TKO (Strikes) at 1:39 of R1.
  • Marcus Hicks vs. Rob McCullough
    Result: Rob McCullough defeats Marcus Hicks by Unanimous Decision (29-29, 30-27, 29-28).


  • Phil Cardella vs. Danny Castillo
    Result: Danny Castillo defeats Phil Cardella by Split Decision.
  • Marcos Galvao vs. Damacio Page
    Result: Damacio Page defeats Marcos Galvao by KO (Punches) at 0:18 of R1.
  • Johny Hendricks vs. Alex Serdyukov
    Result: Johny Hendricks defeats Alex Serdyukov Unanimous Decision
  • Kenji Osawa vs. Rafael Rebello
    Result: Kenji Osawa defeats Rafael Rebello by Split Decision.
  • Alex Karalexis vs. Greg McIntyre
    Result: Alex Karalexis defeats Greg McIntyre by TKO (Punches) at 4:19 of R1.
  • Mike Budnik vs. John Franchi
    Result: John Franchi defeats Mike Budnik by Split Decision.
  • Justin Haskins vs. Mike Pierce
    Result: Mike Pierce defeats Justin Haskins by TKO (Punches) at 3:39 of R3.